People

Phone Room

Florentin Wörgötter
worgott@gwdg.de

Biography
Florentin Wörgötter studied biology and mathematics at the University of Düsseldorf, Germany. He received a Ph.D. degree, studying the visual cortex, from the University of Essen, Germany, in 1988. From 1988 to 1990, he did research in computational neuroscience at the California Institute of Technology, Pasadena. He became a Researcher with the University of Bochum, Germany, in 1990, where he was investigating experimental and computational neuroscience of the visual system. From 2000 to 2005, he was a Professor for computational neuroscience with the Psychology Department, University of Stirling, U.K., where his interests strongly turned towards “Learning and Adaptive Artificial Systems” Since July 2005, he has been the Head of the Computational Neuroscience Department at the Bernstein Center for Computational Neuroscience, Inst. Physics 3, University of Göttingen, Germany. His current research interests include information processing in closed-loop perception–action systems (animals, robots), sensory processing (vision), motor control, and learning/plasticity, which are tested in different robotic implementations. This work has recently turned more and more towards issues of artificial cognition addressing problems of human action understanding and how to transfer this to machines.
39 10760 E01.107

Office

Phone Room

Ursula Hahn-Wörgötter
ursula.hahn-woergoetter@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10769 F.02.106

Computational Neuroscience

Phone Room

Carlo Michaelis
carlo.michaelis@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 12703 F.01.146

Christian Tetzlaff
tetzlaff@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10762 F.01.145

Daniel Miner
daniel.miner@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10762 E.01.105

David Kappel
david.kappel@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10763 E.01.104

Jannik Luboeinski
jannik.luboeinski@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10762 E.01.105

Mayte Bonilla Quintana
mayte.bonilla-quintana@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 7725 E.03.103

Michael Fauth
mfauth@gwdg.de

39 10762 E.01.105

Mina Lilly Shibata
mina-lilly.shibata@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10768 F.01.136

Moritz Becker
moritz.becker@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 7725 E.03.103

AI Robotics

Phone Room

Alejandro Agostini
alejandro.agostini@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10761 E.01.106

Minija Tamosiunaite
minija.tamosiunaite@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10763 E.01.104

Philipp Dönges
philipp.doenges@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10767 E.01.113

Tomas Kulvicius
tkulvic@gwdg.de

39 10763 E.01.104

Computer Vision

Phone Room

Aisha Aamir
aisha.aamir@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10768 F.01.136

Erenus Yildiz
erenus.yildiz@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10765 E.01.102

Erik Schultheis
erik.schultheis@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10767 E.01.113

Fatemeh Ziaeetabar
fziaeetabar@gwdg.de

39 10763 E.01.104

Florian Teich
florian.teich@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10764 E.01.103

Laurenz Hemmen
laurenz.hemmen@stud.uni-goettingen.de

39 10767 E.01.113

Marvin Klingner
marvin.klingner@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10767 E.01.113

Sebastian Herzog
sherzog3@gwdg.de

39 10761 E.01.106

Simon Reich
sreich@gwdg.de

39 10764 E.01.103

Tatyana Ivanovska
tatyana.ivanovska@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10764 E.01.103

Timo Lüddecke
timo.lueddecke@phys.uni-goettingen.de

39 10765 E.01.102

Vladimir Belov
vladimir.belov@stud.uni-goettingen.de

39 10767 E.01.113

Alumni

Now with

Alexey Abramov

Continental

Andrej Filippow

Bassel Zeidan

Birk Urmersbach

Chanwit Musika

Dr. Christoph Kolodziejski

Damian Bast

Daniela Buchwald

Dennis Goldschmidt

Johannes Dörr

Eren Erdal Aksoy

Faramarz Faghihi

Dr. Frank Hesse

Georg Jahn

Guoliang Liu

Harm-Friedrich Steinmetz

Dr. Irene Markelic

Jan-Matthias Braun
jan-matthias.braun@phys.uni-goettingen.de

Jeremie Papon

Johannes Auth
johannes-maria.auth@phys.uni-goettingen.de

Juliane Herpich
juliane.herpich@phys.uni-goettingen.de

Katja Fiedler

Kolja Riefsdahl

Lars Berscheid

Dr. Jan Markus Schoeler

Dedrone

Martin Biehl

Maurice Seer

Mohamad Javad Aein

Timo Nachstedt

Bosch

Patrick Kesper

Prof. Dr. Poramate Manoonpong

Dr. Sakyasingha Dasgupta

Sromona Chatterjee

Steffen Krüppel
steffen.krueppel@phys.uni-goettingen.de

Simon Christoph Stein

Subhi Shaker Barikhan

Thomas Wanschik

Waldemar Kornewald

Dr. Xiaofeng Xiong

Dr. Yinyun Li

Computational Neuroscience Group - Internal