Phone Room

Florentin Wörgötter

Florentin Wörgötter studied biology and mathematics at the University of Düsseldorf, Germany. He received a Ph.D. degree, studying the visual cortex, from the University of Essen, Germany, in 1988. From 1988 to 1990, he did research in computational neuroscience at the California Institute of Technology, Pasadena. He became a Researcher with the University of Bochum, Germany, in 1990, where he was investigating experimental and computational neuroscience of the visual system. From 2000 to 2005, he was a Professor for computational neuroscience with the Psychology Department, University of Stirling, U.K., where his interests strongly turned towards “Learning and Adaptive Artificial Systems” Since July 2005, he has been the Head of the Computational Neuroscience Department at the Bernstein Center for Computational Neuroscience, Inst. Physics 3, University of Göttingen, Germany. His current research interests include information processing in closed-loop perception–action systems (animals, robots), sensory processing (vision), motor control, and learning/plasticity, which are tested in different robotic implementations. This work has recently turned more and more towards issues of artificial cognition addressing problems of human action understanding and how to transfer this to machines.
39 10760 E01.107


Phone Room

Ursula Hahn-Wörgötter

39 10769 F.02.106

Computational Neuroscience

Phone Room

Carlo Michaelis

39 12703 F.01.146

Christian Tetzlaff

39 10762 F.01.145

Daniel Miner

39 10762 E.01.105

David Kappel

39 10763 E.01.104

Jannik Luboeinski

39 10762 E.01.105

Mayte Bonilla Quintana

39 7725 E.03.103

Michael Fauth

39 10762 E.01.105

Mina Lilly Shibata

39 10768 F.01.136

Moritz Becker

39 7725 E.03.103

AI Robotics

Phone Room

Alejandro Agostini

39 10761 E.01.106

Minija Tamosiunaite

39 10763 E.01.104

Philipp Dönges

39 10767 E.01.113

Tomas Kulvicius

39 10763 E.01.104

Computer Vision

Phone Room

Aisha Aamir

39 10768 F.01.136

Erenus Yildiz

39 10765 E.01.102

Erik Schultheis

39 10767 E.01.113

Fatemeh Ziaeetabar

39 10763 E.01.104

Florian Teich

39 10764 E.01.103

Laurenz Hemmen

39 10767 E.01.113

Marvin Klingner

39 10767 E.01.113

Sebastian Herzog

39 10761 E.01.106

Simon Reich

39 10764 E.01.103

Tatyana Ivanovska

39 10764 E.01.103

Timo Lüddecke

39 10765 E.01.102

Vladimir Belov

39 10767 E.01.113


Now with

Alexey Abramov


Andrej Filippow

Bassel Zeidan

Birk Urmersbach

Chanwit Musika

Dr. Christoph Kolodziejski

Damian Bast

Daniela Buchwald

Dennis Goldschmidt

Johannes Dörr

Eren Erdal Aksoy

Faramarz Faghihi

Dr. Frank Hesse

Georg Jahn

Guoliang Liu

Harm-Friedrich Steinmetz

Dr. Irene Markelic

Jan-Matthias Braun

Jeremie Papon

Johannes Auth

Juliane Herpich

Katja Fiedler

Kolja Riefsdahl

Lars Berscheid

Dr. Jan Markus Schoeler


Martin Biehl

Maurice Seer

Mohamad Javad Aein

Timo Nachstedt


Patrick Kesper

Prof. Dr. Poramate Manoonpong

Dr. Sakyasingha Dasgupta

Sromona Chatterjee

Steffen Krüppel

Simon Christoph Stein

Subhi Shaker Barikhan

Thomas Wanschik

Waldemar Kornewald

Dr. Xiaofeng Xiong

Dr. Yinyun Li

Computational Neuroscience Group - Internal